Flight 253 Nightmare

Dana Casadei

I really liked Ron French’s article on Flight 253, which was when Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab tried to blow up a plane flying to Detroit. The way that French takes different quotes from people and interchanges them makes me feel like I was really there. It is interesting to see so many peoples views of a story that had a giant impact on all of them. The way he describes things paints a really good picture of those three minutes of terror that the passengers on the plane were feeling at that given time.

I also enjoy how French interviewed the everyday people on the flight, not just the terrorist, but your average person. This to me gives a much more personal story of what happened then if he were to have just interviewed say the flight attendants.

Comments Off on Flight 253 Nightmare

Filed under Miscellaneous

Comments are closed.