The Last Song

Last summer I started to read a lot by  Nicolas Sparks and decided to try out his new novel, The Last Song. I’m only half way through it but so far it reminds me of all the reasons why I love Nicolas Sparks.

It’s fairly easy to read with lots details and doing what Sparks does best, painting a picture of his characters. Trying to imagine his characters isn’t too hard though considering I’ve seen the preview a few times. This novel is slowly beginning to become my new favorite by him because I love the characters. Everyone in the novel has their own sense of self, which seems to be rare in some of the novels I’ve read lately.

Sparks way of writing just makes me want to read more, a common theme that seems to happen with almost any novel by him that I have read, and I am very excited to finish it.

Comments Off on The Last Song

Filed under Miscellaneous

Comments are closed.