“Between Here and April”- Suprisingly Relevant

by Taylor Benson

When I was little, I used to read all the time. So much, in fact, that my mom always made sure to buy me– in addition to a plethora of Borders or Barnes and Noble gift cards– at least one new book for each holiday and birthday. This tradition has followed me into my early adulthood, and I must say, my mother has great taste in books.

This Easter I received the novel Between Here and April by Deborah Copaken Kogan. It’s a novel about journalist who, when a memory of a missing friend from her childhood surfaces, begins to investigate the mysterious crime. It tangles her professional life with her personal life, and has been a gripping and enjoyable read.

Although, why I like this book has not so much to do with the plot, but the fact that the main character, Elizabeth, is a journalist struggling to stay relevant in today’s changing world. Some of the feelings and concerns that she “talks” about in the novel, are very similar to those that have been mentioned in our lectures, and by our guest speakers.

Comments Off on “Between Here and April”- Suprisingly Relevant

Filed under Novel, Recently read, Taylor B

Comments are closed.